Useful Links – Access Able Ltd

Home PageUseful links

Useful Links

Disability Support and Charities

Action for ME www.afme.org.uk
Age UK www.ageuk.org.uk
Alzheimer’s Society www.alzheimers.org.uk
Arthritis Care www.arthritiscare.org.uk
Assist UK www.assist-uk.org
Being the Boss www.beingtheboss.co.uk
British Limbless Ex-Service Mens Association www.blesma.org
British Heart Foundation www.bhf.org.uk
British Institute of Learning Disabilities www.bild.org.uk
Carers Trust www.carers.org
Counsel & Care www.counselandcare.org.uk
Dementia www.dementiauk.org
Diabetes UK www.diabetes.org.uk
Disability Association Carlisle and Eden www.carlisledisability.org.uk
Disability Wales www.disabilitywales.org
Disabled People www.direct.gov.uk
Disabled Go www.disabledgo.com
Disabled Living Foundation www.dlf.org.uk
Dystonia Society www.dystonia.org.uk
Encompass www.encompassborders.com
Epilepsy Society www.epilepsysociety.org.uk
FAST www.fastuk.org
Foundation for People with Learning Difficulties www.learningdisabilities.org.uk
Guide Dogs www.guidedogs.org.uk
Headway www.headway.org.uk
Independent Living Funds www.ilf.org.uk
Independent Living www.independentliving.co.uk
Leonard Cheshire Disability www.lcdisability.org
Limbless Association www.limbless-association.org
Lymphoma Association www.lymphomas.org.uk
Marie Curie Cancer Care www.mariecurie.org.uk
ME Association www.meassociation.org.uk
Mencap www.mencap.org.uk
Mobilise www.mobilise.info
Motor Neurone Disease Association www.mndassociation.org
Multiple Sclerosis Society www.mssociety.org.uk
Muscular Dystrophy Campaign www.muscular-dystrophy.org
National Autistic Society www.autism.org.uk
Neurological Alliance www.neural.org.uk
The Papworth Trust www.papworth.org.uk
Parkinson’s Disease Society www.parkinsons.org.uk
Remap www.remap.org.uk
Regain www.regainsportscharity.com
Royal Association of Deaf People www.royaldeaf.org.uk
Royal National Institute for the Blind www.rnib.org.uk
Scope www.scope.org.uk
Scottish Council on Deafness www.scod.org.uk
Sense www.sense.org.uk
Shaw Trust www.shaw-trust.org.uk
SKILL www.skill.org.uk
Social Care Institute for Excellence www.scie.org.uk
Spinal Injuries Association www.spinal.co.uk
Stroke Association www.stroke.org.uk
Wecil www.wecil.co.uk

 

Children

Action for Kids www.actionforkids.org
Association of Wheelchair Children www.wheelchairchildren.org.uk
National Deaf Children’s Society www.ndcs.org.uk
Whizz Kids www.whizz-kidz.org.uk

 

Magazines

Enable Magazine www.enablemagazine.co.uk
Disability Now www.disabilitynow.org.uk
Able Magazine www.ablemagazine.co.uk
Disability Horizons www.disabilityhorizons.com

 

Direct Payments and Benefits

NI Direct Government Services www.nidirect.gov.uk
Disability Grants www.disability-grants.org
Department of Work and Pensions www.dwp.gov.uk/ilf/
Being the Boss www.beingtheboss.co.uk
You’re the Boss www.youretheboss.org.uk
The Rowan Organisation www.therowan.org

 

Holidays and Leisure

Disabled Flying www.disabledflying.org.uk
Good Access Guide www.goodaccessguide.co.uk
Holidays for All www.holidaysforall.org.uk
Railcard www.disabledpersons-railcard.co.uk
Scuba Diving www.scubatrust.org.uk
Shop Mobility www.shopmobility.org.uk
Vitalise www.vitalise.org.uk

 

Support Teams and Carers

Care Talk www.caretalk.co.uk

 

Retailers

BHTA www.bhta.net
THIIS www.thiis.co.uk